HASSIA-REDATRON invests in EFFYTEC, Barcelona

New investment by company as key for further growth

Hassia-Redatron GmbH (Butzbach) and John Dykema (De Pere, Wisconsin, USA), formerly co-owner of Hassia-Redatron, have jointly acquired a majority holding in Effytec S.A., Barcelona, manufacturer of horizontal packaging machinery for flat bags and stand-up pouches, from Enbolf, S.A. and CIMA. S.A.
 
With the signing of this transaction on May 29th, a strategic alliance was forged between Hassia-Redatron (Butzbach), Effytec (Barcelona), and the various John Dykema entities in the USA, with the aim of consolidating Effytec’s leading position in the field of horizontal packaging machinery.
 
The activities of the various companies complement each other to their mutual advantage. Hassia-Redatron builds vertical form, fill and seal machines, Effytec horizontal packaging machines and the companies in the USA build flow wrappers, tissue machines and vertical filling and sealing machines for pre-made bags.
 
Hassia-Redatron GmbH, a well-known vertical flat bag, stickpack and bagger machinery manufacturer, is majority-owned by Kai Capital Management (www.kaicap.de), Hassia Holdings, LLC (De Pere, Wisconsin, USA), a company owned by John Dykema, and its Managing Director Hans Werner Kiedrowski.
 
Mr. John Dykema, with over 25 years of experience in the packaging industry, and who heads several companies dedicated to the packaging machinery market as a managing partner (www.circlepackaging.com, www.campbellwrapper.com).
 
Lluís Villegas and Martí Humet continue their participations and positions in the company, as General Manager and Operations Manager respectively. José María Broto will continue in his role as Technical Director until his retirement in 2014.
 
Lluís Villegas, General Manager of Effytec, sees this strategic alliance as strengthening Effytec, so that it will continue to grow and also develop new solutions in the market for horizontal packaging machines. “The new structure with our new industrial partners, who also manufacture packaging machinery, will promote Effytec’s development and growth.  Their know-how, their international presence and their close relationship with customers will create new business opportunities and the chance for further growth in new markets. At the same time, our partners will also benefit from the synergies resulting from this cooperation, the company’s contacts and Effytec’s customers worldwide.”

HASSIA-REDATRON engagiert sich bei EFFYTEC, Barcelona

Neues Investment der Gesellschaft als Baustein für weiteres Wachstum

 
Hassia-Redatron GmbH (Butzbach) und John Dykema (De Pere, Wisconsin, USA), seinerseits Mitinhaber der Hassia-Redatron, haben gemeinsam die Mehrheit der Geschäftsanteile der Effytec S.A., Barcelona, Hersteller von horizontalen Verpackungsmaschinen für Flachbeutel und Standbodenbeutel von Enbolf, S.A. und CIMA S.A. erworben.

 
Mit Unterzeichnung dieser Transaktion vom 29. Mai entsteht eine strategische Partnerschaft zwischen Hassia-Redatron (Butzbach), Effytec (Barcelona) und den verschiedenen Gesellschaften von John Dykema in den USA mit dem Ziel, Effytec’s führende Position auf dem Gebiet der horizontalen Verpackungsmaschinen zu konsolidieren.

 
Die Aktivitäten der verschiedenen Gesellschaften ergänzen sich in vorteilhafter Weise. Hassia-Redatron baut vertikale Form-, Füll und Verschließmaschinen. Effytec horizontale Verpackungsmaschinen und die Gesellschaften in den USA bauen Flow Wrappers, Tissue-Maschinen und vertikale Füll- und Verschließmaschinen für vorgefertigte Beutel.

 
Hassia-Redatron GmbH, bekannt für seine vertikalen Flachbeutel-, StickPack- und Schlauchbeutelmaschinen, gehört mehrheitlich zu Kai Capital Management (www.kaicap.de), Hassia Holdings LLC (De Pere, Wisconsin, USA), eine Gesellschaft von John Dykema, und deren Geschäftsführer Hans Werner Kiedrowski.

 
John Dykema, welcher über Erfahrungen von mehr als 25 Jahren in dieser Industrie verfügt und der mehrere Verpackungsmaschinenhersteller als Gesellschafter leitet (www.circlepackaging.com, www.campbellwrapper.com).

 
Lluís Villegas und Martí Humet verbleiben mit ihren Anteilen und Positionen in der Gesellschaft als Geschäftsführer, bzw. als Operations Manager. José María Broto wird zukünftig in der Funktion als Technischer Direktor bis zu seinem Austritt in 2014 verbleiben.

 
Lluís Villegas, Geschäftsführer der Effytec, sieht diese strategische Verbindung als Stärkung für Effytec, um damit weiter kontinuierlich zu wachsen und zudem neue Lösungen auf den Markt für horizontale Verpackungsmaschinen zu entwickeln. „Die neue Struktur mit den neuen industriellen Partnern, welche ebenfalls Verpackungsmaschinen herstellen, werden Effytec’s Entwicklung und Wachstum fördern. Deren Know-how, internationale Präsenz und deren enge Beziehung zu Kunden werden neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten eröffnen und Gelegenheiten für weiteres Wachstum in neuen Märkten bieten. Auf der anderen Seite profitieren die neuen Partner ebenfalls aus Synergien dieser Verbindung, den Kontakten der Gesellschaft und den Kundenbeziehungen von Effytec in aller Welt.„